Junior Board

Junior Board

Are you a young professional looking to get more involved with the Coalition? Are you willing to go above and beyond to make sure every child has a place to call home? The Junior Board may be right for you! The Coalition’s Junior Board is seeking new members who strive to use their diverse education and professional background to be an ambassador for the Foster & Adoptive Care Coalition.

The Junior Board engages in volunteerism and fundraising to support the Coalition’s programs and services. We share a vision For Every Child…A Place to Call Home. Our vision is for a community that embraces its most vulnerable members, ensuring that each child in foster care has an opportunity for a healthy, successful life by providing:

  • Safe, nurturing homes, and;
  • A support system for foster and adoptive families as they fulfill the physical, mental, and emotional needs of the children in their care.

The Junior Board meets every other month, with members required to participate in an ambassadorship, service, and fundraising activities.

To apply, send a copy of your resume and a brief statement of interest to Jennifer Lunceford at jenniferlunceford@foster-adopt.org.

Junior Board Members


Kaitlin Hrenak

Vice President

Dashawn Cason


Sara Price

Networking Chair

Diana Blair

Trivia Chairs

Erin Sternberg and Graham Spence


Brianna Baldwin
Diana Blair
Natalia Currie
Donnatesa Dean
Kaitlin Hrenak
Allison Johnson
Michelle McCluer
Lauren Mensie
Kathryn Modeer
Vanessa Palka
Grace Palmer
De’Auna Prater
Diane Ross
Elizabeth Roth
Alesha Salter
Matthew Schmitz
Melissa Schopfer
Melissa Self
Staci Shelton
Erin Sternberg
Rodolphe Tankpinou
Courtney Troy
Alexandra Wolff
Kevin Zhou